For Breakfast - 'Songs in The Key of Others' - Digital

  • For Breakfast - 'Songs in The Key of Others' - Digital

For Breakfast - 'Songs in The Key of Others' - Digital

Amongst the height of the pandemic back in November 2020, ‘Songs in the Key of O’, the incredible debut EP by north-London’s For Breakfast was released. One year on, we’re thrilled to finally present their first remix EP ’Songs in the Key of Others’.

‘Songs in the Key of Others’ is a cohesive reshape fusing together samples, elements and layers of For Breakfast’s distinctive sound.

Curated by the band, this collection features three handpicked artists and four sonic landscapes spanning across downtempo, ambient, psych, breakbeat, glitch, trance and dark techno. Accompanying this collection, we teamed up with Cinema,Av to create an analogue modular visualisation video for the first track to be released from the EP.

Artists included on this remix EP are WORSTWORLDPROBLEMS producer & Warm Laundry Records' nomorewillroam, Silent Season artist and producer Arkaean, Billy Kino and Voka Gentle’s William J Stokes, plus a download only bonus remix of For Breakfast's 2018 single 'Undercurrent' by The Dark.

We'd like to give a very warm and special thank you to all the artist's involved in making these remixes and to Cinema.Av for creating the visuals. It was an honour to have all of you involved with this project.

Track Listing

  1. Mother (nomorewillroam Remix)
  2. Nardis (Billy Kino Rave Dub Remix)
  3. Mother (William J Stokes Remix)
  4. Bill Season (Arkaean Remix)
  5. Undercurrent (The Dark Remix)

Pressing Information

Digital Download

More in Digital View All